À PROPOS DE RAFIKI

Rafiki signifie ami en swahili. Ce terme souligne l'approche que nous adoptons pour aider les membres de notre communauté. Notre objectif est de soutenir les membres de la communauté congolaise de Hamilton et d'autres Africains francophones du Canada dans leur développement personnel et professionnel et leur intégration dans la société canadienne.De façon unique, nous aidons les Africains francophones qui ne parlent aucune des langues officielles du Canada et qui sont allophones. Nous les servons dans leurs langues maternelles.


Nous nous engageons à créer un environnement accueillant pour nouer des relations, apprendre et se développer. Nos participants et membres sympathisants sont issus des plusieurs origines. Nous valorisons la diversité et offrons des programmes  culturellement adaptés, y compris la prestation de services dans différentes langues.

Rafiki est fier d’être  financé par le Fonds perspectives jeunes de la Fondation Trillium de l'Ontario et apprécie le mentorat organisationnel et le soutien fournis par le Hamilton Center for Civic Inclusion.

Ontario Trillium Foundation Logo with a Trillium flower icon in the middle
Hamilton-Centre-For-Civic-Inclusion-Logo

DEVENIR MEMBRE RAFIKI

Pour devenir membre, vous devez remplir le formulaire d’adhésion gratuite. Un numéro de membre ainsi qu’une carte de membre vous seront décernés. En tant que membre vous avez priorité sur l’aide alimentaire et vous recevrez les nouvelles de RAFIKI dans votre courriel ou téléphone sur nos programmes, nos évènements, nos célébrations et nos nouveautés.

Merci!

 

Welcome to Rafiki

Welcome to Rafiki
Lire la vidéo

Bienvenue à Rafiki

ABOUT RAFIKI

Rafiki means friend in Swahili and other languages. This phrase emphasizes the approach we take to helping our fellow community members. Our focus is on supporting members of the Congolese community in Hamilton and other Francophone Africans in Canada with their personal and professional development and integration into Canadian society. Uniquely, we assist Congolese who do not speak any of Canada's official languages ​​and who are allophones. We serve them in their native languages.

 

We are committed to creating a welcoming environment to build relationships, learn, and grow. Our participants and supporters come from many different backgrounds. We value diversity and deliver culturally contextual programming, including service delivery in different languages.

Rafiki is proudly funded by the Ontario Trillium Foundation’s Youth Opportunities Fund and is appreciative of the organizational mentorship and support provided by the Hamilton Centre for Civic Inclusion.

Ontario Trillium Foundation Logo with a Trillium flower icon in the middle
Hamilton-Centre-For-Civic-Inclusion-Logo

BECOME A MEMBER

To become a member, you must complete the membership form below. Membership in Rafiki is free. You will be given a membership number as well as a membership card. As a member, you have priority on food aid and you will receive Rafiki news by email or phone with information about our programs, events, celebrations and news.

Thanks for submitting!

 

Welcome to Rafiki

Welcome to Rafiki
Play Video

Bienvenue à Rafiki